top of page

11 Truths to Knock down Anxiety & Fear


Fear and anxiety. These two seem to go hand in hand. And I’m seeing them ruin too many lives. For most of my life I lived in a state of fear and stress, and I didn’t even realize how it was draining my life. I had to learn to rewire my life to a whole new rhythm. I loved Jesus, I truly did, but I failed to live in the complete freedom He offers to us. I wanted to share some of the truths I learned with you and I hope it can help you stomp out you fears too!

1. Own it. Fear and anxiety is NOTHING to be ashamed of. Owning it and identify it as what it is will help you overcome the struggle. We need to STOP bowing to shame and fear and start bowing to Jesus.

2. Trusting Jesus is the foundation to EVERYTHING, but especially when it comes to our fears. Trusting God is one of the hardest and messiest things to learn, but it is the way to truly be ALIVE. Trusting Jesus is a DAILY thing.

3. Seek professional help. We weren’t meant to journey this ALONE. Talking it out will help, but finding the right people makes the biggest difference.

4. Do not let anxiety or fear become your identity. Your identity in God’s love. ALONE

5. Your fear and anxiety is not something you are being punished for. If someone has ever said to you your fear is because you “haven’t prayed enough”, they are harboring lies. God does not punish; God always operates from a place of FREEDOM.

6. Medication is important but it’s not the main SOLUTION. I’ve been able to get off my medication, but I have many friends who still need it. Medication is okay, but I believe the way to winning this battle is through trusting in GOD AS NUMBER ONE and medication as number two.

7. We have to CHANGE our MINDSET. Attitude is everything. I spent weeks retraining my mindset to take away Satan’s lies and REPLACE them with God’s truth. This takes practice and time, but this is so KEY girl!

8. Be PATIENT with yourself. nothing happens overnight

9. Invite Jesus into all of your emotions. He wants to WALK you through them and He will never leave you or forsake you.

10. Remember to LIVE. Life is SO much bigger than our current problem.

11. Never quit. I have to ask myself, “Does it matter to eternity?” ETERNITY is our home, and this pain will not last forever. You are a WARRIOR and the battle is not over yet.

Keep going


bottom of page